Watt Center for History and The Arts
Now a museum, this was the original office building of the Watt Car & Wheel Co. The company started in 1865 as J. H. Watt and Brothers. Exhibits change but sometimes include coal history, business, industry, and agriculture. Discover six unique vaults, lovely tin ceiling designs, and a steam whistle used to signal weather for the community. Donations appreciated. May - September open by appointment. Phone: 740-425-1497. Located at Church & Mulberry Streets in Barnesville, OH.
400 North Street
Local Number: (740) 425-1497
Local Number: (740) 926-1547
Special Hours: May-September by appointment
Accepted Forms of Payment